Licensed U.S. Retail Desk for Visivra Lot VIS-26/GO-1787 30 capsules a bottle 60-day money-back guarantee

Visivra Official Website › Blog › Visivra Ingredients List

Ingredients

Visivra Ingredients List: The Six Actives Explained

Quick answer

Visivra names six actives: lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry extract, astaxanthin, zinc and vitamin A. The label gives an amount for none of them, and it has no other-ingredients line. So the list tells you what is in the capsule, but not how much. Research amounts appear below for comparison only.

Key facts
  • Six actives: lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry extract, astaxanthin, zinc, vitamin A.
  • No amounts, no serving size, no percent Daily Value column and no other-ingredients line are printed.
  • Four of the six are fat-soluble, so a meal with some fat is the sensible way to take the capsule.
  • Zinc is named without copper. Vitamin A is named without its form.
  • Visivra is not an AREDS2 formula and inherits none of that trial's findings.
A single Visivra bottle, front label, 30 capsules

Read the label yourself

Want the bottle in front of you? The order page shows each pack, and the guarantee gives you 60 days to check the label against this page.

See today’s price and guarantee

Disclosure: Govisivra earns money when a reader orders through this button. Prices were read from the seller’s page on September 19, 2026.

What is in Visivra, according to the label?

The six names come from the vendor's Inside Visivra tile and from the seller's own page. The two agree. The list is: lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry extract, astaxanthin, zinc and vitamin A.

That is the whole list. There is no second tier of ingredients. There is no other-ingredients line naming the capsule shell, a filler or an oil. There is no Supplement Facts panel. So when people ask what is in the Visivra formula, the complete answer is six names and no figures.

Natural eye health supplements as a group tend to lean on the same few names, so none of these will surprise anyone who has read another label. The difference is that many labels print milligrams. This one does not.

What are lutein and zeaxanthin, and why are they here?

Lutein and zeaxanthin are yellow carotenoids. They are found in the macula, the small central part of the retina that handles fine detail. In the research, supplementing them raises macular pigment optical density, and the rise follows the dose.

The trial amounts are worth knowing. AREDS2 used 10 mg of lutein and 2 mg of zeaxanthin a day for five years. Those participants already had intermediate age-related macular degeneration, or the advanced form in one eye. Zeaxanthin was always given alongside lutein, never alone.

In people free of retinal disease, trials measured improved contrast sensitivity rather than improved acuity. If you search for supplements with lutein and zeaxanthin, that is the realistic prize: a subtle gain in telling faint shapes apart.

Visivra prints no figure for either. So the capsule could hold more, less or the same as those trials. Only the manufacturer knows.

Why is bilberry extract in the list?

Bilberry is a dark berry, a relative of the blueberry. Its old reputation is better night vision. That claim did not survive placebo-controlled testing, and a systematic review of the night-vision claim is one of the sources we cite.

The modern evidence is narrower and more modest. One trial ran twelve weeks at 240 mg a day and looked at the eye's focusing muscle. A study in screen workers used 480 mg a day for eight weeks and looked at tired eyes.

So if you want to know why bilberry sits on the label, the best-supported answer is screen fatigue, not night driving. Again, the label gives no amount, so the trial figures stay trial figures.

What does astaxanthin add?

Astaxanthin is a red carotenoid, the pigment that gives some seafood its colour. Its eye evidence is thin. It rests on one 2025 randomised trial that used 4 mg a day for 84 days to look at digital eye strain.

The participants in that trial were children. That does not make the finding useless, but it does mean it should not be copied across to an adult buyer without care. We keep this in view whenever astaxanthin comes up.

The label does not state an amount. We do not guess one.

What about zinc and vitamin A?

These two need the most care, because both can cause harm in the wrong amount or form.

IngredientWhat the label saysWhat is the open question
ZincNamed, no amountHow much a capsule holds, and no copper is named beside it
Vitamin ANamed, no amountWhich form it takes, and how much

Zinc and copper move together over months. A label that names zinc without copper leaves that balance unstated.

In the original AREDS trial, zinc was 80 mg a day with copper 2 mg, paired on purpose. AREDS2 also ran a 25 mg zinc arm. Those pairs were chosen for a reason. A zinc-only capsule is not the same thing.

Vitamin A has a darker history. AREDS2 removed beta carotene from its formula after the CARET and ATBC trials found more lung cancer in smokers who took it. The reported ten-year odds ratio was 1.82. Visivra names vitamin A and does not say if it is beta carotene or another form.

Anyone who smokes or used to smoke should find out the form before taking any eye supplement. Call the order desk and ask.

How do you read a list like this?

With no numbers, a list is only a starting point. Here is a short way to use it.

  • Match names, not doses. Seeing lutein on a label means little until you see how much.
  • Check for company. Zinc without copper, or vitamin A without a form, is a question worth asking.
  • Count what you already take. A multivitamin, a separate zinc tablet or an AREDS2 product can add to the same nutrients. Stacking amounts you cannot see is the risk the label cannot warn you about.
  • Take it with food. Four of the six are fat-soluble, so a meal with some fat helps them be absorbed.
  • Ask a doctor if you have an eye condition, if you are pregnant or nursing, or if you take other supplements.

The seller's information site makes a claim about reducing the oxidative stress linked to eye fatigue. That claim is not on the pack's list of supports, so we do not repeat it here.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Visivra ingredients?

Six actives are named: lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry extract, astaxanthin, zinc and vitamin A. No amount is printed for any of them, and there is no other-ingredients line.

Does Visivra list how much lutein it has?

No. The label gives no figure for lutein or any other active. The 10 mg figure often quoted comes from the AREDS2 trial, not from this bottle.

Is Visivra an AREDS2 formula?

No. AREDS2 is a trial that studied people with existing macular degeneration. Visivra uses some of the same names but is not that formula and inherits none of its findings.

What form of vitamin A is in Visivra?

The form is not stated. That is the open question that matters most to people who smoke or used to, because beta carotene was removed from the AREDS2 formula over lung cancer findings in smokers.

Does Visivra contain copper?

Copper is not among the six named actives. Zinc is named without copper, and zinc and copper move together over months, so ask the order desk or a doctor if that worries you.

Are the ingredients natural?

The label does not describe the sources of its actives. We therefore make no claim about natural or synthetic origin. The sources are a question for the manufacturer.

Two Visivra bottles standing together, front labels showing

A pack that fits the window

Two bottles cover 60 days, which matches the guarantee window exactly. Shipping on that pack is shown at checkout.

Two bottles $158 · three bottles $207 · six bottles $294 · 60-day money-back guarantee

See today’s price and guarantee

Disclosure: Govisivra earns money when a reader orders through this button. Prices were read from the seller’s page on September 19, 2026.

Our view

A short list can look reassuring. Six well-known names, nothing odd. But a list without amounts is a list you cannot check, and that is the main thing we would want fixed.

If we could ask the maker for three things, they would be the milligrams for each active, the form of the vitamin A, and whether any copper sits beside the zinc. Until those are published, we would use the list to ask questions, not to feel safe.

If you are curious and healthy, the 60-day guarantee lets you try it. If you have an eye condition or take other supplements, talk to your doctor first.

What this page is and is not

Visivra is a dietary supplement. It is not a drug and it is not FDA approved, and no supplement is. This page does not treat, cure or prevent any eye disease, and it is not medical advice. If your sight has changed, book an eye exam. Sudden vision loss, new floaters or flashes, or eye pain need same-day care.

Sources named on this site

Keep reading

Last updated

60-day money-back guarantee

Two months is the shortest window in which an eye formula can be judged at all

Macular pigment builds over months. The trials behind these carotenoids ran twelve weeks at the short end and five years at the long one, so a fortnight tells you nothing except whether the capsule suits you. The window here runs 60 days from the date of purchase. Ring the order desk with the order ID, post the bottles back with tracking, and the refund policy page sets out the rest.

Order Visivra On The Official Website

Lot VIS-26/GO-1787 · three bottles $207 · read the guarantee first

The Visivra six-bottle pack, front labels showing
Visivra · 30 capsules a bottle Three bottles $207 · 60 days from purchase to change your mind
Add To Cart